The team at Farleys are celebrating after making the shortlist for not just one but two awards at this year’s Personal Injury Awards.

The firm’s specialist Actions Against Detaining Authorities (AADA) team have been shortlisted in the category of Claimant Team of the Year while Jonathan Bridge, head of the department, has also been shortlisted in the Claimant Lawyer of the Year category.

The Personal Injury Awards, organised by Claims Media, are now in their twelfth year and aim to “celebrate the excellence of individuals and organisations across the personal injury sector.”

The shortlistings are a great reflection of the increasing demand for the team’s expertise, as they continue to represent clients across the country and follows years of consistent growth for the team, which boasts over 20 years’ experience in acting for victims of abuse; also specialising in human rights act claims, fatal accidents, civil claims following inquests, and claims against Local Authorities.

Alongside a record year where the team have secured £14.5 million in compensation for victims of sexual abuse in the last financial year,  the team are also assisting with the high profile Independent Inquiry into Child Sex Abuse, led by Professor Alexis Jay and continue to be instructed on high profile Inquests such as the fatal shooting of Anthony Grainger by Greater Manchester Police, representing the family of Mzee Mohammed, who died after being detained at Liverpool One shopping centre; and continue to act for numerous victims of the Rochdale child sex abuse rings.

Jonathan Bridge, Partner at Farleys, commented;

Our team has worked extremely hard over the past 12 months as we continue to support the most vulnerable people in society, many of whom have been overlooked and unheard for decades.

It is great to have been recognised for the work we continue to do through the shortlistings at the Personal Injury Awards. We look forward to the awards evening and wish everyone the best of luck.

The Personal Injury Award winners will be announced at an awards evening at the Hilton Hotel, Manchester, on Wednesday 27th November.